Deprecated: mysql_connect(): The mysql extension is deprecated and will be removed in the future: use mysqli or PDO instead in /home/greborec/public_html/system/database/mysql.php on line 6
Girobabies Who Took Utopia? (Vinyl LP)

Girobabies Who Took Utopia? (Vinyl LP)

Girobabies Who Took Utopia? (Vinyl LP)
Label: Grebo Records
Product Code: GREB009
Availability: In Stock
Price: £13.00
   - OR -   

Well here it is, Grebo's Frist LP release and what a corker. 10 Tracks, all killer no filler.

We have teamed up with the mighty Traffic Cone Records to bring you Girobabies 3rd Studio Album, their first on Vinyl.
Who Took Utopia? sees the band venture into new territory. Anyone who has heard the Giros before will be in for a shock, this album, over a year in the making, bounces from Punk, to Dub, to Soulful Grooves at the bump of a needle. Musical arrangements slaved over to deliver perfection, all accompanied by the waterfall flow of eloquence that is the unmistakable wordsmithing of the master himself Mark-My-Words-McGhee. 

This is without doubt Girobabies finest work to date. A real coming of age.

Edition of just 300 pressed on Milky White Transparent Vinyl. All copies include MP3 download code 

Side A
1. Equinox
2. Secret Animal
3. Mirrorshow
4. Brain Rocket (and the Evolution of Turtles)
5. Late Night Sketchy

Side B
6. Bring Potions
7. Planet Fort Knox
8. No Place Like No Place
9. Ramp Up The Theatre
10. Escape! Routine!

You can Stream the full album here:


Grebo on YouTube Grebo on YouTube Grebo on YouTube We're proud to be a member of AIM
Grebo Records © 2017